Christmas Hair Project

Hey readers,

As some of you may know I started officially training as a hairdresser in September I’ve always done friends, families and my own hair, but never had any qualifications to do it professionally

Its going really well, and I’m a third of the way in

As of yesterday we have broke up for Christmas, but before we broke up we had a Christmas Hair up Project / Competition

we had to do a mood board and design and create a Christmas up do, I decided on a halo braid around the head, and to dress it like a Christmas wreath, with greenery, Poinsettias and battery operated fairy lights

the most difficult part was hiding the battery pack for the fairy lights :\

well, anyway here is my mood board….

photo2

…..and here is the finished piece….

photo-2

I only wish I could do this to my own hair!!

Merry Christmas !!!

xxx

One thought on “Christmas Hair Project

  1. Hello! Thanks for the comment on my blog 🙂 I checked out your yours and it is really pretty! I like your photos and your content. I was wondering if you might be interested in being a guest blogger at House of Summersville? I will be traveling for a few weeks and probably won’t be able to do normal blogs but will still be online. It is a great opportunity to introduce yourself and your blog to my followers on bloglovin/Instagram/Twitter/Google+. You can post a brand new post or use one of your favorites already from your blog. Let me know if you are interested in sharing a post. My email is houseofsummersville@gmail.com

    Thanks! xo
    Jess

    http://www.houseofsummersville.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

